Delphi-PRAXiS
Seite 1 von 3  1 23      

Delphi-PRAXiS (https://www.delphipraxis.net/forum.php)
-   Datenbanken (https://www.delphipraxis.net/15-datenbanken/)
-   -   Delphi Update Database via SQL (https://www.delphipraxis.net/144155-update-database-via-sql.html)

nanix 1. Dez 2009 13:01

Datenbank: Absolute Database • Zugriff über: SQL

Update Database via SQL
 
Hello friends,

My problem is that how to update database with SQL?

First for example i create items in DB but that just keeps adding them becouse the code is launched from timer.


Possible?

hoika 1. Dez 2009 13:30

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
Hm ?

More info please.
Show us some code.

Update Table TabXXX Set Name='Hoika' Where Id=10


Heiko

nanix 1. Dez 2009 13:47

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
Well this is concept code but it should do the trick...but how should it look for SQL?

Delphi-Quellcode:
if item then begin
           
           for i:=0 to 9 do begin
           ABSTable1.Open;
           ABSTable1.Insert; // adds new record into table

           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('FirstName').AsString:='John';
           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('LastName').AsString:='Heyho';
           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('Sallary').AsString:='20.200';
           ABSTable1.Post; // saves newly created record to the table
           ABSTable1.Next;
           end;
           Item:=false;
end;
end
else begin
           for i:=0 to 9 do begin
         
           ABSTable1.Locate('ID',i,[]);
           ABSTable1.Edit; // starts updating of current record

           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('FirstName').AsString:='John';
           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('LastName').AsString:='Heyho';
           ABSTable1.Fields.FieldByName('Sallary').AsString:='20.200';
       
           ABSTable1.Post; // saves newly created record to the table
end;

mkinzler 1. Dez 2009 13:50

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
You shouldn't use TABSTable but TABSQuery
http://www.componentace.com/sql-query-delphi.htm

nanix 1. Dez 2009 13:51

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
Exactly but how should this look in SQL with Query.I am not very familiar with SQL..

mkinzler 1. Dez 2009 13:59

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
SQL-Code:
insert into <Tablename> (FirstName, LastName, Sallary) values ( 'John', 'HeyHo', 20100);
But you can also use paramters:
SQL-Code:
insert into <Tablename> (FirstName, LastName, Sallary) values ( :firstname, :lastname, :sallary );
Delphi-Quellcode:
ABSQuery1.ParamByName( 'firstname').Value := 'John';
...

nanix 1. Dez 2009 14:06

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
Auu okay thank you.

Can i use update also with autoinc?

mkinzler 1. Dez 2009 14:07

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
This is an insert and in this case don't set the specific field

DeddyH 1. Dez 2009 14:07

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
And updating an existing record looks like this:
SQL-Code:
UPDATE <tablename> SET FirstName = 'John', LastName = 'HeyHo', Sallary = 20100 WHERE <conditions>
Parameters can be used here as well.

nanix 1. Dez 2009 14:13

Re: Update Database via SQL
 
Thanks again what about if we say table has ID property for example

So that it updates based on EmployeeID Autoinc

EmployeeID Firstname
0 John
1 Lisa
2 Kimberly
3 Stephanie


Also could Autoinc start from 0? Like in the above example with Absolute Database.



Thanks


Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +1. Es ist jetzt 03:17 Uhr.
Seite 1 von 3  1 23      

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Delphi-PRAXiS (c) 2002 - 2023 by Daniel R. Wolf, 2024 by Thomas Breitkreuz